Lay leadership is valued  at Greenville UMC.

Members  serve as congregation leaders and on church committees guiding the church in matters of finance, worship, planning, pastor relations, outreach and development. Some roles are three year commitments,  such as the Board of Trustees, Staff and Parish Relations, and Committee on Nominations & Leadership Development. Other committee membership is for one year.

Church Council meets the third Sunday following Church Dinner.

The Worship & Planning Committee meets

2nd Tuesday, 6:00 p.m.

Contact GUMC lay leadership:

GUMC office: 850.948.2993

Church Council and Committees

Greenville FL United Methodist Church, 174 SW Church Avenue, Greenville FL PH: 850.948.2993  Email:  

Home  >  About Us  >  Committees

At Greenville FL United Methodist Church

Our Lay Leaders Serve Joyfully and Thoughtfully

Board of Trustees

  • Class of 2019:  Ken Wells, Paul Braswell, Rebecca Gonzalez
  • Class of 2020:  Dennis Miller, Stanley Braswell, Nic Gonzalez   
  • Class of 2021: Tom Tyler, Jamie Scarboro, Trish Hinton    

Staff Parish Relations Committee

  • Class of 2019:  George Pridgeon*, Lou Miller
  • Class of 2020:  Nancy Scarboro, Trish Hinton
  • Class of 2021:  Rebecca Gonzalez

Committee on Nominations & Leadership Development  (Led by Pastor)

  • Class of 2019: Jane Wells, Tom Tyler
  • Class of 2020: Kathleen Braswell
  • Class of 2021: Nic Gonzalez, Marie Cone

Finance Committee:  

  • Jane Wells,* Lil Harris, George Pridgeon,  Paul Braswell,  Julia Waldrep, Marie Cone, Lou Miller

Church Treasurer: Paul Braswell,  Financial Secretary: Marie Cone, Recording Secretary:  Lou Miller, Church Council Chair:  George Pridgeon, Lay Leader: Lou Miller, Lay  Member to Conference:  Trish Hinton

Worship and Planning Committee: 

  • Lou Miller,  Julia Waldrep,  Zabriel Dawkins,  Nancy Scarboro, Rebecca Gonzalez, Jamie Scarboro, Pastor Cherryl Mixon Cruce*

Hospitality Committee: Marie Cone,  Louretta Mugge,  Zabriel Dawkins

Food Distribution Outreach:  Louretta Mugge

Children's Ministry Leader: Julia Waldrep,  Sunday School Supr: Marie Cone,  Prayer Bulletin:  Kathleen Braswell, Worship Bulletin:  Nancy Scarboro, Membership Secretary:  Lou Miller, Cooperative Ministries Reps:  George Pridgeon, Marie Cone,  Connectional Giving:  Paul Braswell


As of January 1, 2019